Skip to main content

Staff Profile

Staff Profile

Dr Ridita Ali

Research Assistant/Associate

Rebecca Amour

Finance Business Partner

Rob Anderson

Senior Research Software Engineer

Dr Troy Astarte

Research Associate

Dr Jaume Bacardit

Reader in Machine Learning

Alex Barfield

Teaching Manager

Emily Barker

Communications Officer (Open Lab)

Dr Anirban Bhattacharyya

Research Associate in Model-Based Reasoning

Dr Sergiy Bogomolov

Reader in Cyber-Physical Systems

Dr Simon Bowen

Senior Research Associate

Dr Jacek Cala

Senior Research Associate/Data Scientist (Scalable Cloud Analytics)

Dr Caroline Claisse

Research Fellow

Dr Rachel Clarke

Senior Lecturer

Dr John Colquhoun

Dr Nick Cook

Senior Lecturer and Admissions Tutor and Degree Programme Director (DPD) for Undergraduate Programmes

Dr Kovila Coopamootoo

Research Fellow

Dr Clara Crivellaro

Senior Research Fellow

Jo Curtis

Research Assistant

Dr Rich Davison

Lecturer in Game Engineering

Steve Debski

Senior IT Technician

Dr Marie Devlin

Associate Dean (Undergraduate) SAgE Faculty

Emeritus Professor John Dobson

Emeritus Professor

Dr Changyu Dong

Senior Lecturer in Security

Jonathan Dowland

Guest Member of Staff

Melanie Dunnett

Faculty Apprenticeship Manager

Professor Abi Durrant

Professor of Interaction Design

Dr Lucy Eland

Research Associate

Dr Paul Ezhilchelvan

Reader in Distributed Computing

Dr Harold Fellermann

Tom Feltwell

Guest Member of Staff

Dr Sara Fernstad

Lecturer in Data Science

Professor John Fitzgerald

Dean of Strategic Projects, Faculty of Science, Agriculture & Engineering

Dr Matthew Forshaw

Senior Lecturer in Data Science

Dr Leo Freitas

Senior Lecturer

Dr Sara Friedl

Senior Research Associate

Dr Angel Goni-Moreno

Lecturer in Synthetic Biology

Helen Griffiths

Computing Officer

Dr Thomas Gross

Reader System Security, Director Academic Centre of Excellence in Cyber Security Research (ACE-CSR)

Dr Yu Guan

Professor Michael Harrison

Professor Ian Hayes

Guest Member of Staff

Laura Heels

Bingzhang Hu

Research Assistant

Dr Rasha Ibrahim

Dan Jackson

Senior Research Associate

Dr Mark Jackson

Research Associate

Pooja Jamathi Chidananda

Research Software Technician

Professor Cliff Jones

Senior Research Investigator

Dr Ahmed Kharrufa

Senior Lecturer

Dr Victor Khomenko

Reader in Formal Methods

Maddie Kinnair

School Learning & Teaching Team Leader

Professor Dave Kirk

Prof of Human Computer Interaction

Dr Marta Koutny

Senior Lecturer

Professor Maciej Koutny

Director of Research. Professor of Computing Science

Professor Natalio Krasnogor

Prof of Comp Science (Synthetic Biology)

Dr Sulaiman Lawal

Research Associate

Andrew Lawson

Operations Administrator (School Office)

Dr Effie Le Moignan

Research Associate: Social Computing

Emeritus Professor Pete Lee

Emeritus Professor

Dr Bowen Li

Research Associate

Dr Mark Little

Visiting Professor

Dr John Lloyd

Guest Member of Staff

Dr Phillip Lord

Dean (Postgraduate Research)

Dr John Mace

Lecturer in Security

Professor Lindsay Marshall

Prof of Educational Practice in Comp Sci

Rebecca Martin

School Learning & Teaching Assistant

Catherine McAndrew

PGR Administrator

Professor Tom McCutcheon

Visiting Professor of Practice

Dr Stephen McGough

Senior Lecturer

Dr Maryam Mehrnezhad


Dr Ricardo Melo Czekster

Research Associate

Roberto Metere

Researcher in Security

Dr Lukasz Mikulski

Visiting Researcher

Drew Miley

Professor Paolo Missier

Professor of Big Data Analytics

Emeritus Professor Isi Mitrani

Senior Research Investigator

Professor Andrew Monk

Visiting Professor

Dr Kyle Montague


Dr Graham Morgan

Head of School

Dr Charles Morisset

Director of Postgraduate Studies and Senior Lecturer in Security

Dr Ben Moszkowski

Guest Member of Staff

Helen Munday

School Education Administrator

Dr Tom Nappey

Research Associate

Dr Dan Nesbitt


Daniel Parry

Digital Content Creator

Professor Chris Phillips

Emeritus Professor

Dr Ken Pierce

Ivan Poliakov

Senior Research Associate

Dr Rawaa Qasha

Visiting Lecturer

Rachel Pattinson

CDT Manager and Strategic Cultural Partnerships Manager

Professor Brian Randell

Emeritus Professor, and Senior Research Investigator

Professor Raj Ranjan

Chair Professor in Computing Science and Internet of Things

Dr Stephen Riddle

Director of Education

Chris Ritson

Senior Computing Officer (NUIT - SAgE - Computing)

Professor Alexander Romanovsky

Emeritus Professor and Senior Research Investigator

Hannah Skowronski

Learning and Teaching Assistant

Dr Ioannis Sfyrakis

Research Associate

Dr Tejal Shah

Lecturer in Informatics

Ringo Sham

Research Software Technician

Dr Benjamin Shirt-Ediss

Research Associate

Dr Fedor Shmarov

Research Associate

Emeritus Professor Santosh Shrivastava

Senior Research Investigator

Dr Jan Smeddinck

Dr Wendy Smith

Senior Research Associate

Dr Ellis Solaiman

Senior Lecturer, Degree Programme Director MSc Computer Science

Dr Sadegh Soudjani

Lecturer in Cyber-Physical Systems

Dr Jason Steggles

Senior Lecturer

Dr Syh Yuan Tan

Research Associate

Louise Talbot

Team Leader (School Office)

Dr Peter Taylor

Lecturer / UKRI Future Leaders Fellow

Dr Nigel Thomas

Reader in Performance Engineering

Emma Thompson

Postgraduate Research Administrator

Dr Austin Toombs

Visiting Researcher

Dr Emanuela Torelli

Senior Research Associate

Dr Gary Ushaw

Director of Business and Engagement

Professor Aad van Moorsel

Prof of Distributed Systems

Professor John Vines

Visiting Researcher

Dr Vasilis Vlachokyriakos

Reader (Associate Professor)

Dr Shidong Wang

Research Associate

Dr Yujiang Wang

Future Leaders Fellow

Dr Jennifer Warrender

Jonathan Warwick

Research Projects Manager

Professor Paul Watson

Director of the Digital Institute, Professor of Computer Science

Dr Zhenyu Wen

Research Associate

Dr Stuart Wheater

Visiting Fellow

Emeritus Professor Harry Whitfield

Emeritus Professor

Dr Pawel Widera

Research Associate

Mark Wightman

Operations Manager

Carolyn Wildsmith

Research & Impact Facilitator-Computing

Paul Wilson

Operations Assistant

Professor Anil Wipat

Professor of Integrative Bioinformatics

Jennifer Wood

CDT Manager (Cloud and Big Data)

Professor Peter Wright

Prof of Social Computing

Janette Wynn

Operations Assistant

Dr Tong Xin


Dr Rouaa Yassin Kassab


Dr Paolo Zuliani

Senior Lecturer

Hannah Hoare

Operations Assistant

Dr Huizhi Liang

Senior Lecturer in Computing Science

Dr Masoud Barati

Lecturer in Internet of Things

Dr Nick Taylor

Senior Lecturer in Human-Computer Interaction

Dr Konrad Dabrowski

Lecturer in Comp Science

Dr Tim Rudge

Lecturer in Synthetic Biology

Dr Giacomo Bergami

Lecturer in Game Technology

Dr Alexei Iliasov

Senior Research Associate

Dr Christopher Bull

Lecturer Computing Science

Dr Ian Johnson

Innovation Fellow

Emeritus Professor Tom Anderson

Emeritus Professor

Professor Boguslaw Obara

Dean of Business, Innovation & Skills

Sean Peacock

Research Assistant in Commons Technologies

Dr Alma Cantu

Dr Katherine James

Lecturer in Synthetic Biology

Dr Jichun Li

Senior Lecturer

Dr Lenka Pelechova

Social Sciences Research Associate - EnDROIDS project

Kirsty Rutherford

Operations Assistant

Karen Samples

School Manager