Skip to main content

Faculties, Schools and Research Units


Faculties, Schools and Research Units

Newcastle University delivers research and teaching through three academic faculties.


Our three faculties are: Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Faculty of Medical Sciences and Faculty of Science, Agriculture and Engineering. The faculties organise and carry out research and teaching throughout the University. They are made up of academic schools, research institutes and research centres.

Academic schools

Find out about academic schools within the three faculties.